I am exploring my inner crow

Well, I like to think of it as Raven, but crow just plain sounds better. Wonder if it’s a syllable thing or if it’s simply that American culture is more familiar with crows than ravens? Things that make you go hmmmmm……

Anyways, I’ve begun ‘decorating’ my exterior sill next to my door with shiny objects. If you’ve been keeping up, you saw the post about the Evil Humans who stole my heart. Yet I guess that is in keeping with Ravens as well. If I recall correctly, they are horrible about pilfering shiny objects from one another. That doesn’t make it any less annoying. But I have had incredibly good fortune in finding these tiny shiny beads, hearts, globes of liquid and such just lying on the ground as I walk around. So I am building a nest of sorts on my ledge. It’s very Shiny. Joss would be proud.

Crow ledge 8-4-09

Leave a Reply

