For all you doubting Thomases out there:

I received dual notifications from eBay today that the major changes taking place later this year mean that I am on track to become a PowerSeller. I had to laugh. Approximately 1-2 months ago they sent me a series of emails letting me know that I was in danger of losing my PowerSeller status if I didn’t start selling more. So I lost it. My fugue of depression over the past 6-7 months crippled me to the point where it was impossible for me to work, even from home. I haven’t sold anything on eBay since early January.

My only income has been from the work I’ve been doing with Scott. Good thing I know how to go into “turtle” mode when crisis hits me. That and the fact that I tend to stow cash away like a squirrel does nuts saved my ass. I’m still in a tough spot now, but if it weren’t for those two things I would have been royally fucked. So now that my Dr. has changed my Rxs and I seem to be emerging from my fugue, things are beginning to come together again.

I am going to begin listing stuff either today or tomorrow. Now I receive these notifications that I am on track to become a PowerSeller! “Hey, look at that Mom! No hands!” Strange, ironic, I’m not sure what to call it. I’m going with spirit luck. When I am ‘in tune’ with my life path, things seem to happen to facilitate that. I’ve dubbed that phenomenon spirit luck. Call it what you will. Being a PowerSeller on eBay helps out a LOT, so I am certainly not going to complain 😀

My Mom will say this is more evidence of God working in mysterious ways. I see it as further evidence of one of my Ariochisms which is the same but different. Well, kind of:

Take note of “signs & portents.” It’s irrelevant why you noticed them, you did. Don’t take any stupid actions based on them, but something pointed them out to you, whether it be God or your subconscious. They’re almost certainly meaningless to everyone else.”

Leave a Reply

